UMKC Innovation Center partners with the university and the community to spark and sustain entrepreneurial efforts within our region and across the country.

KCSourceLink connects KC entrepreneurs to the right resource at the right time.

MOSourceLink connects Missouri entrepreneurs to the right resource at the right time.

Whiteboard2Boardroom connects entrepreneurs and businesses to technologies available for licensing.

Digital Sandbox KC provides early-stage proof-of-concept support for digital products.

Missouri Small Business & Technology Development Center provides technical assistance to startup and existing businesses.

ScaleUP! Kansas City helps businesses with revenues around $200K scale toward their first $1 million.

Missouri Procurement Technical Assistance Centers helps local businesses obtain government contracts.

KCInvestED helps investors learn more about investing in KC startups.

SourceLink® helps communities nationwide build vibrant and vital entrepreneurial ecosystems.
UMKC Innovation Center
UMKC Innovation Center
View Other Classes & Events

A Founder's Tale: Venture & Legal Panel

Thursday, June 20 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm • Organized By KC Collective
300 East 39th Street, Kansas City, MO 64111

About

While raising capital gets all the headlines, entrepreneurs in the know understand the structure of their company is most important thing.

From SAFE notes to Priced Rounds to Convertible notes, and more, entrepreneurs have a complex journey ahead of them. This Founder's Tale event will focus on Venture & Legal. Our panel of startup attorneys will provide the perfect forum to learn exactly how to structure your company and prepare for a capital raise.

Special thanks to our sponsors, Enterprise Bank and Trust (https://www.enterprisebank.com/), Holmes Murphy (https://www.holmesmurphy.com/), and Plexpod (https://www.plexpod.com).

Our illustrious panel includes:

Kyle Conroy - Mann Conroy (https://www.linkedin.com/in/kyconroy/)

Brandy Rea - Rx Savings Solutions (https://www.linkedin.com/in/brandy-rea-54609b6/)

Jay Pietig - Startup Legal Group (https://www.linkedin.com/in/jay-pietig-startuplegalgroup/)

Greg Kratofil - Polsinelli (https://www.linkedin.com/in/gregkratofil/)

Brett Bogan - Spencer Fane (https://www.linkedin.com/in/brett-bogan-ab403220/)

Sheila Seck - Seck & Associates (https://www.linkedin.com/in/sheilaseck

Learn more about KC Collective at www.kccollective.org
When
June 20 @ 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm Add to my Calendar
Add event to: ICal Outlook Google Calendar
Where
Plexpod Westport
300 East 39th Street
Kansas City, MO 64111
Get Directions »